stillplanner.blogg.se

Plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum
Plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum







  1. PLEX MAC MINI 1080P CPU MINIMUM FOR FREE
  2. PLEX MAC MINI 1080P CPU MINIMUM PRO

The 2.6 GHz CPU coupled with the the Intel Iris graphics will offer a playable performance from most modern games (the most demanding titles will struggle to run. A much more cost effective way to be to use the optimize feature of Plex to transcode your media ahead of time to something like 1080 or 720 so you don't get buffering. My current NAS can eek out a 10k passmark score and still buffers pretty bad transcoding 4k. Not sure if FreeNAS 11 will allow me to do the same. Best Desktop for 700: Mac Mini with 2.6 GHz i5 CPU and Intel Iris Graphics: Apple Store Link This is the cheapest price point that has a capable CPU and somewhat capable graphics. Transcoding 4k in Plex (at least in my experience) requires crazy high CPU specs. You could run a Plex server on a NAS, though it may struggle with transcoding at 4K. With Unraid, one can play games on a running VM. This may make a Mac mini take up more physical space, but it will certainly grant you more storage capacity.

PLEX MAC MINI 1080P CPU MINIMUM FOR FREE

All I use it for is playing Call of Duty (the original). Get Plex Pass for Free on iOS 11.0 - 11.1.1 (No Jailbreak / No Computer. It can hold 6 data drives (albeit, SATA 1 or 2, not 3) and has 2 Kingston Predator PCIe flash cards installed, which I might be able to use as read/write cache. So I was considering buying the FreeNAS Mini. I 'm hoping FreeNAS will give me a far faster and more reliable file server, and having act as an app server (jails) and VM host, I can get even more mileage. Something happened (not sure what) but half the data just disappeared one day.

plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum

However, it struggles on an raw MKV file streaming to an Apple TV at 1080P. It does real well for file serving, even faster than my Drobo 5D with eSata installed. I am currently playing with FreeNAS on an old HP dx5150 with a few 1TB drives and only 2GB of RAM (upgrading to 4GB, which is the max) and AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+.

plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum

I just want to use it to download torrents (and display them with plex), play 1080p movies, and also use it as a emulator for SNES, PSX, etc (with a controller in the USB port - awesome).

plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum

PLEX MAC MINI 1080P CPU MINIMUM PRO

I'm brand new to the forum and just learned about FreeNAS, so very happy to see vibrant community support. My first mac was a 15 Macbook Pro Retina, and lately I've been getting the idea that I could use a mac mini as a media center, connected to my 46hdtv.









Plex mac mini 1080p cpu minimum